Back To School Concert Listings | News | Salt Lake City | Salt Lake City Weekly
We need your help.

Newspapers and media companies nationwide are closing or suffering mass layoffs since the coronavirus impacted all of us starting in March. City Weekly's entire existence is directly tied to people getting together in groups--in clubs, restaurants, and at concerts and events--which are the industries most affected by new coronavirus regulations.

Our industry is not healthy. Yet, City Weekly has continued publishing thanks to the generosity of readers like you. Utah needs independent journalism more than ever, and we're asking for your continued support of our editorial voice. We are fighting for you and all the people and businesses hardest hit by this pandemic.

You can help by making a one-time or recurring donation on PressBackers.com, which directs you to our Galena Fund 501(c)(3) non-profit, a resource dedicated to help fund local journalism. It is never too late. It is never too little. Thank you. DONATE

News

Back To School Concert Listings

comment

AUGUST

Thursday, Aug. 17

ntt

Dr. John
ntttnRed Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way, 587-9939, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Friday, Aug. 18

ntt

Galactic
ttt
Harry Os, 427 Main, Park City, 800-888-8499, 8 p.m.

ntt

Rach 1/Tchaik 5 by Utah Symphony
ttt
Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, 355-ARTS, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Aug. 19

ntt

No Quarter
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 9 p.m.

ntt

1812 Overture by Utah Symphony
ttt
Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, 355-ARTS, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

DJ Five
ttt
Harry O’s, 427 Main St., 800-888-8499

ntt

Tuesday, Aug. 22

ntt

Ben Harper
ttt
Usana Amphitheatre, 5400 S. 6200 West, West Valley City, 467-TIXX, 7 p.m.

ntt

Wednesday, Aug. 23

ntt

The Format, Rainer Maria
ttt
In the Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 6:30 p.m.

ntt

New Monsoon
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 10 p.m.

ntt

Friday, Aug. 25

ntt

Unwritten Law
ttt
In The Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 6 p.m.

ntt

Park City Jazz Festival w/Chris Botti
ttt
Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, 355-ARTS, 4:30 p.m.

ntt

Sean Morey
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Obie Trice
ttt
Harry O’s, 427 Main St., Park City, 800-888-8499

ntt

Saturday, Aug. 26

ntt

Bowling For Soup
ttt
In The Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 6 p.m.

ntt

Park City Jazz Festival w/Gerald Albright
ttt
Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, 355-ARTS, 2:15 p.m.

ntt

Sunday, Aug. 27

ntt

Park City Jazz Festival w/Robben Ford
ttt
Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, 355-ARTS, 2:15 p.m.

ntt

Rosanne Cash
ttt
Red Butte Garden, 300 Wakara Way, 587-9939, 7 p.m.

ntt

Wolf Parade
ttt
In the Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499. 7 p.m.

ntt

Monday, Aug. 28

ntt

Sam Bush
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Tuesday, Aug. 29

ntt

Tool
ttt
E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, 988-8888, 8 p.m.

ntt

Wednesday, Aug. 30

ntt

Dave Matthews Band
ttt
Usana Amphitheatre, 5400 S. 6200 West, West Valley City, 467-TIXX, 7 p.m.

ntt

Bonnie Raitt w/ Keb’ Mo’
ttt
Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, 355-ARTS, 6 p.m.

ntt

The FIXX w/ Simple People
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 7 p.m.

ntt

Thursday, Aug. 31

ntt

Toto
ttt
Sandy Amphitheatre, 10000 S. Centennial Pkwy., 568-2787, 8 p.m.

ntt

SEPTEMBER

ntt

Monday, Sept. 4

ntt

Willie Nelson
ttt
Deer Valley, 2250 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, 355-ARTS, 6 p.m.

ntt

Thursday, Sept. 7

ntt

The Legendary Shack Shakers
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Sept. 9

ntt

Alan Jackson
ttt
Usana Amphitheatre, 5400 S. 6200 West, West Valley City, 467-TIXX, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Shooter Jennings
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Monday, Sept. 11

ntt

Jurassic 5
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Tuesday, Sept. 12

ntt

Rakim, Kid Capri
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Wednesday, Sept. 13

ntt

Kenny Rogers
ttt
Utah State Fair Park, 155 N. 1000 West, 800-888-8499, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Candlebox
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 7 p.m.

ntt

Thursday, Sept. 14

ntt

Smashmouth
ttt
155 N. 1000 West, 800-888-8499
tttUtah State Fair Park, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Friday, Sept. 15

ntt

Sugarcult
ttt
Avalon, 3605 S. State, 266-0258, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Paul Cardall
ttt
Sandy Amphitheatre, 10000 S. Centennial Pkwy., 568-2787, 8 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Sept. 16

ntt

Don Williams
ttt
Dee Events Center, Weber State University, 800-888-8499, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Chuck Negron
ttt
Sandy Amphitheatre, 10000 S. Centennial Pkwy., 568-2787, 8 p.m.

ntt

DJ Jazzy Jeff
ttt
Harry O’s, 427 Main St., Park City, 800-888-8499, 10 p.m.

ntt

Israel Vibrations
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9:30 p.m.

ntt

Sunday, Sept. 17

ntt

Andrew Bird
ttt
In the Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 7 p.m.

ntt

Tuesday, Sept. 19

ntt

Elton John
ttt
E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, 988-8888, 8 p.m.

ntt

Nitzer Ebb
ttt
In the Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 7 p.m.

ntt

Wednesday, Sept. 20

ntt

Mofro
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Thursday, Sept. 21-22

ntt

Redfest
ttt
University of Utah Student Union Free Speech Area.
tttTickets: 581-2788 or myspace.com/ASUUPresentersOffice.
tttU of U festival with local bands during the day and ticketed concerts at night.
tttSept. 21: Flogging Molly, Bedouin Soundclash, and Zox. Sept. 22: the Ataris, The Contingency Plan, and The Brobecks

ntt

Friday, Sept. 22

ntt

Buju Banton
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Sept. 23

ntt

Keith Anderson
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Monday, Sept. 25

ntt

Nada Surf
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Tuesday, Sept. 26

ntt

James McMurtry
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Thursday, Sept. 28

ntt

Band of Horses
ttt
In the Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 7 p.m.

ntt

Friday, Sept. 29

ntt

The Strokes
ttt
In The Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 6 p.m.

ntt

Gallivan Gospel Concert
ttt
Gallivan Center, 239 S. Main, 535-6110, 5 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Sept. 30

ntt

Queensryche
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

OCTOBER

ntt

Sunday, Oct. 1

ntt

North Mississippi Allstars
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Tuesday, Oct. 3

ntt

Shinedown
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Robert Earl Keen
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Wednesday, Oct. 4

ntt

Lee Rocker and Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 6 p.m.

ntt

Method Man
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

Friday, Oct. 6

ntt

Ellis Paul
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 7 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Oct. 7

ntt

Insane Clown Posse
ttt
The Great Salt Air, 12408 W. Saltair Drive, Magna, 800-888-8499, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Monday, Oct. 9

ntt

We Are Scientists, Art Brut, The Spinto Band
ttt
In the Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 7 p.m.

ntt

Tuesday, Oct. 10

ntt

Ladytron, CSS
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Friday, Oct. 13

ntt

When In Rome
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800, 8 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Oct. 14

ntt

Linda Ronstadt
ttt
Abravanel Hall, 123 W. South Temple, 355-ARTS, 8 p.m.

ntt

Wednesday, Oct. 18

ntt

New Found Glory
ttt
In The Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 7 p.m.

ntt

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
ttt
The Depot, 400 W. South Temple, 456-2800

ntt

Thursday, Oct. 19

ntt

Michael Franti & Spearhead
ttt
The Great Salt Air, 12408 W. Saltair Drive, Magna, 800-888-8499, 8 p.m.

ntt

Wednesday, Oct. 25

ntt

Evanescence
ttt
In The Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 7 p.m.

ntt

Friday, Oct. 27

ntt

Lyrics Born, Cut Chemist
ttt
Suede, 1612 Ute Blvd., Park City, 800-888-8499, 9 p.m.

ntt

NOVEMBER

ntt

Friday, Nov. 3

ntt

Plain White Ts
ttt
In The Venue, 579 W. 200 South, 800-888-8499, 6 p.m.

ntt

Pet Shop Boys
ttt
E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, 988-8888, 7:30 p.m.

ntt

Saturday, Nov. 4

ntt

Andre Rieu & The Johann Strauss Orchestra
ttt
E Center, 3200 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, 988-8888, 7:30 p.m.